Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Alumni Mentorship Program

Purpose

  • Formalize a mentorship program for IEM students
  • Objective career guidance and feedback from IE professionals
  • Align with IEM department's strategic outreach objectives

​The Framework

  • Students are encouraged to contact mentors as needed with questions or concerns. Mentors are available via email or through the program's LinkedIn group.

 

IEM Alumni Mentors

 Syam Antony

Syam.antony@walmart.com

Sr. Director, Merchandise Operations at Walmart

BS IEM 2004

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Ravi Chandra

ravi@powercosts.com

Sr. Business Analyst, Power Costs Inc.

MS IEM 2010

 

 

 

 

 

 Randy Clark

Randy.clark@gardnerdenver.com

Plant Manager, Gardner Denver

BS IEM 2005

Previous employer(s): Cameron

 

 

 

 

 

 Cody Eden

cody.eden@dvn.com

Continuous Improvement, Devon Energy

BS IEM 2001

Previous employer(s):ATC Drivetrain, IEC (LXU), Ingersoll Rand, Brunswick Corp.

 

 

 

 

 

 Jared Green

jagreen@nalco.com

Sr. Corporate Account Manager, Nalco

BS IEM 2005

Previous employer(s): Accenture

 

 

 

 

 

 Josh Hallman

Joshua.w.hallman@usps.gov

Sr. Manager, United States Postal Service

BS IEM 2006

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brenda Shumate

Brenda.shumate@williams.com

Manager, Williams Company

BS IEM 1991, MBA 2006

Previous employer(s): Occidental Petroleum, The Tagos Group, Key Energy, Aera Energy, Bechtel

 

 

 

 

 

Steven Welch

Steven.welch@walmart.com

Director, Central Operations at Walmart

BS IEM 2005