Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

News & Announcements


Dr. Kamath wins Outstanding Graduate Coordinator Award 2015

Outstanding Graduate Coordinator Dr. Kamath

The Oklahoma State University Graduate College and Graduate Professional Student Government Association (GPSGA) announced Dr. Kamath as the winner of the Outstanding Graduate Coordinator Award. This award is to recognize the exemplary service of the faculty who lead and manage graduate programs.  The award is one of the few opportunities available to recognize the incredible contributions to graduate education made by these individuals.

IEM Welcomes Incoming Faculty

This upcoming Fall semester OSU IEM is excited to welcome two new incoming faculty members. Dr. Austin Buchanan and Dr. Farzad Yousefian.




New IEM Faculty

New IEM Faculty

Here is a list of IEM's newest faculty members.

To see new incoming faculty go here.


Congratulations Fall 2014 Graduates

OSU IEM graduation awards

Congratulations Fall Graduates

OSU held its fall commencement ceremony on December 12th and 13th . We would like to congratulate the following IEM students for their hard-work and dedication during their time at OSU.

Dr. Chaoyue Zhao Receives Chaired Professorship

Dr. Zhao at awards ceremony

Dr. Chaoyue Zhao, assistant professor in the school of Industrial Engineering and Management now holds the Jim and Lynne Williams Professorship in Energy Technologies. In 2008, Jim and Lynne Williams created the Jim and Lynne Williams Professorship in Energy Technologies to encourage research dedicated to improving energy conservation, developing new sources of energy and improving ways to extract more conventional energy.

Dr. J. Cecil promoted to American Society of Mechanical Engineers Fellows

Dr. J. Cecil, associate professor in the School of Industrial Engineering at Oklahoma State University (OSU), has been elected a Fellow of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). He was selected for his outstanding accomplishments in the area of Information Centric Engineering (ICE).

CEAT faculty awarded at the University Awards Convocation

(STILLWATER, Okla., December 2, 2014) – Several CEAT faculty were recognized at the University Awards Convocation Tuesday Nov. 18, at the OSU ConocoPhillips Alumni Center in Stillwater to celebrate faculty, staff and administrators achievements.

CEAT faculty were awarded for excellence, scholarly achievement, outstanding contributions and loyalty to the field of engineering.

The list of CEAT honorees:

School of Industrial Engineering and Management alum named Distinguished New Engineer

(STILLWATER, Okla., November 25, 2013) – Lauren M. Wolf, supplier program manager at Boeing and 2009 industrial engineering and management graduate from Oklahoma State, was awarded the Distinguished New Engineer award by the Society of Women Engineers.

IEM Alumnus Featured in Wall Street Journal

doann nguyen

Doann Nguyen, an IEM alumnus was featured in the Wall Street Journal in Universum's Top 100 Employers to Work for in the U.S. Doann works for Phillips 66, a prominent recruiter for IEM graduates at OSU, offering many programs during the year for students. Read all about Doann and P66 in the article here.

OSU IIE Chapter Wins Gold Award for 2013-2014

The Institute of Industrial Engineers Student Chapter at OSU has completed the requirements to be recognized as a Gold Chapter for IIE. This is the highest recognition awarded by IIE and recognizes their achievements, progress and improvements in the last year. The OSU Chapter is one of 65 schools across the world receiving the award. Congratulations to the 2013-2014 Officers for all of their hard work and accomplishments!